This post is also available in: Français

First Aid in the Workplace (CSST)

Comprehensive First Aid and CPR techniques taught in an interactive environment, for those who need CPR and First Aid for the work environment. This course is required and subsidized by the Commission de la Santé et de la Sécurité au Travail du Québec.

Read More

Daycare First Aid

This course provides an overview of First Aid and CPR techniques for Daycare workers. The course covers the skills necessary to preserve life, prevent further injuries, and care for the consequences of injury until more advanced medical personnel respond. *Training recognized by the Ministère de la Famille et des Aînés du Québec.

Read More

Marine Basic First Aid

This course provides an overview of First Aid and CPR techniques for use in the marine/fishing industry. The course covers the skills necessary to respond to cardiovascular emergencies for all age groups (CPR level C) as well as choking, airway and breathing emergencies, sudden medical conditions and injuries.

Read More

Medics on Scene

MEDIC is pleased to have offered medical first response coverage for the following events: Fête Nationale celebrations in Dorval Millennium Park; Canada Day celebrations in Dorval Millennium Park; Kirkland Day celebrations in Parc des Bénévoles; Kirkland Mini-Olympics in Meades Park; Concerts in the Park, Movies in the Park, the Winter Carnival in Dorval; and many others!

Read More

ZOLL Defibrillator

We are proud to be an authorized distributor of ZOLL medical equipment. We have available the full line of defibrillators, AED’s, and other products you may require. Call us at 514-631-9466 ext. 121 for more details!
Read More

ZOLL_ref

This post is also available in: English

Secourisme en milieu de travail (CSST)

Techniques de secourisme général et RCR enseignées dans un environnement interactif, Le cours couvre la matière pour la RCR niveau A (adultes), et aussi comment aider en cas d'étouffement ou autre urgence respiratoire et la prévention des maladies transmissibles. Ce cours est requis et subventionné par la Commission de la Santé et de la Sécurité au travail du Québec.

Lire plus

Premiers soins en milieu de garderie

Ce cours présente un survol des techniques de secourisme et de réanimation cardiaque pour le personnel de garderie. On y obtient les habiletés nécessaires pour le maintien de la vie, la prévention de l'aggravation des blessures et les autres soins à donner aux enfants jusqu'à l'arrivée de ressources plus qualifiées.

Lire plus

Secourisme de base en mer

Ce cours fournit un survol des techniques de premiers soins et RCR pour le milieu maritime ou des pêcheries. Le cours enseigne les techniques nécessaires pour répondre aux urgences cardiaques pour tous les groupes d'âge (niveau C), en cas d'étouffement ou autre urgence respiratoire, la prévention des maladies transmissibles, le soin des blessures et des maladies soudaines.

Lire plus

Medics sur place pour événements spéciaux

MEDIC offre des services de premiers soins sur place pour plusieurs événements, dont les suivants: les célébrations de la Fête Nationale et de la Fête du Canada au parc du Millénaire à Dorval; les célébrations de la Fête de Kirkland au Parc des Bénévoles; les mini-jeux olympiques au parc Meades à Kirkland; et beaucoup d'autres!

Lire plus

Défibrillateur ZOLL

MEDIC est un distributeur autorisé de la compagnie ZOLL. Nous pouvons vous fournir tout défibrillateur, trousse règlementaire et tout autre équipement d’excellente qualité et à bon prix pour tous vos besoins en premiers soins. Appelez-nous au 514-631-9466 poste 121 dès aujourd’hui pour des renseignements!
Lire plus

ZOLL_ref
'